Planning

  • Coordinate implementation of a housing and service system
  • Plan and conduct point-in-time count
  • Participate in the Consolidated Plans
  • Consult with ESG recipients

Systems Operations

  • Establish performance targets, monitor performance, evaluate outcomes, and take action against poor performers
  • Evaluate ESG and COC project outcomes
  • Establish a coordinated assessment system
  • Develop written standards for providing assistance

Michelle Sandoz-Dennis
Director of Planning Unit
(518) 489-4130 x102
msandozdennis@caresny.org

Rebecca Rathmell
Planning Associate
(c): (607) 238-6051
rrathmell@caresny.org

Maggie Watson
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x101
mwatson@caresny.org

Kelsey Addy
Senior Planner
(518) 489-4130 x107
kaddy@caresny.org

Ashley Tejada
Data Analyst
(518) 489-4130 x111
atejada@caresny.org

Erin Reale
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x116
ereale@caresny.org

Samantha Barnaby
Planning Associate
(518) 489-4130 x106
sbarnaby@caresny.org

Denise Doin
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x112
ddoin@caresny.org

Click on the map to view information for each community that CARES is Collaborative Applicant for:

NY-501 Southern Tier Entry to Programs & Services (STEPS)NY-522 Points North Homelessness Coalition (PNHC)NY-520 Franklin-Essex Homelessness Coalition (FEHC)NY-523 Saratoga-North Country Continuum of Care (SNC)NY-507 Schenectady County Homeless Services Planning Board (HSPB)NY-512 Rensselaer County Homeless Services Collaborative (RCHSC)NY-503 Albany County Coalition on Homelessness (ACCH)NY-519 Columbia Greene Housing Coalition (CGHC)NY-606 Rockland County Continuum of Care (RCCC)