Contact CARES

Phone: (518) 489-4130

Fax: (518) 489-2237

200 Henry Johnson Blvd
Suite 4
Albany, NY 12210

Parking is available off of 3rd Street (behind the building)

Nancy Chiarella
Executive Director
(518) 489-4130 x105
nchiarella@caresny.org

Michelle Sandoz-Dennis
Director of Planning
(518) 489-4130 x102
msandozdennis@caresny.org

Allyson Thiessen
Director, HMIS Program and Services
(518) 489-4130 x103
athiessen@caresny.org

Kelli Clark
HMIS System Administrator
(518) 489-4130 x113
kclark@caresny.org

Sue Palmer
HMIS Senior Customer Service Representative
(845) 616-4894
spalmer@caresny.org

Terrence O’Brien
HMIS Data Analyst, Security Officer
(518) 489-4130 x115
tobrien@caresny.org

Emily Rebehn
HMIS Data Analyst, Website Manager
(518) 489-4130 x117
erebehn@caresny.org

Rachel Bradt
HMIS Quality Assurance Associate
(518) 489-4130 x121
rbradt@caresny.org

Bill Robson
HMIS Customer Service Representative
(518) 489-4130 x120
wrobson@caresny.org

Kelsey Addy
Senior Planner
(518) 489-4130 x107
kaddy@caresny.org

Samantha Barnaby
Planning Associate
(518) 489-4130 x106
sbarnaby@caresny.org

Rebecca Rathmell
Planning Associate
(C): 607.238.6051
rrathmell@caresny.org

Denise Doin
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x112
ddoin@caresny.org

Maggie Watson
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x101
mwatson@caresny.org

Erin Reale
Community Liaison
(518) 489-4130 x108
ereale@caresny.org

Ashley Tejada
Planning Data Analyst
(518) 489-4130 x111
atejada@caresny.org

Kirstin Jones
Grants and Contracts Manager
(518) 489-4130 x100
kjones@caresny.org

Anna Turner
Executive Assistant
(518) 489-4130 x114
aturner@caresny.org

Jessica Loomis
Director of Case Management Services
(518) 436-0234
jloomis@caresny.org

Matthew Graves
Housing Manager
(518) 436-8008
mgraves@caresny.org

Jesse McAndrews
Housing Case Manager
(518)-903-2636
jmcandrews@caresny.org

Michelle

Michelle Sandoz-Dennis

Deputy Director
(518) 489-4130 x102
msandozdennis@caresny.org

NancyC

Nancy Chiarella

Nancy Chiarella is the Executive Director of CARES, Inc. a not for profit organization providing planning services to over 23 counties in New York State to solve homelessness. She also serves as Chair of the Capital Region Coalition to End Homelessness and brings a regional voice to the causes of homelessness and best practice solutions working to prevent and end it.  Her perspective on homelessness and its solutions comes from more than 26 years of experience working in the areas of poverty, social policy and research, and community based organization.  Nancy earned a Bachelors in Economics from Loyola University in Maryland and her MSW from the University at Albany with a concentration in Public Policy.

Executive Director
(518) 489-4130 x105
nchiarella@caresny.org

Allyson

Allyson Thiessen

Director, HMIS Program and Services
(518) 489-4130 x103
athiessen@caresny.org

KelseyAddy
DeniseDoin
SamanthaB
Maggie
Erin Reale
Kirstin
Paula Temple
NEWLOGO-whitespace
Kelli
Sue
TerryO'Brien
RachelB
Bill
Jess
Matt
JesseMcAndrews