You. You're the one to help us end homelessness. Join the Capital Region Coalition to End Homelessness HERE.

 
 

Schenectady County HSPB Board Members & Documents

The Board of Directors shall conduct any and all business necessary to facilitate the  implementation of  the Schenectady County Homeless Services Planning Board mission, vision and purpose, including setting goals, objectives and plans for the achievement of  the purpose and mission, implementing  HUD Continuum of Care  requirements,  designing and implementing a collaborative process for the development, submission and approval  of  the annual application for HUD funding, determining the applicants, the  collaborative applicant or unified funding agency and approving the HUD Continuum of Care funding application, designating the HMIS lead, and ensuring that planning, systems development and implementation and program performance reviews occur in a collaborative and constructive manner.

The Board of Directors shall have overall responsibility for the operation of the Schenectady County Continuum of Care.

Board Members

Two Year Term

Phil Grigsby
Executive Director, SICM
revphil@sicm.us

Ed Kowalczyk
Executive Director, YMCA
ekowalczyk@cdymca.org

Kimarie Sheppard
Executive Director, Bethesda House
ksheppard@bethesdahouseschenectady.org

Wendy Wahlberg
Deputy Director, Legal Aid Society of Northeastern NY
WWahlberg@lasnny.org

One Year Term

Joseph Gallagher
Executive Director, Mohawk Opportunities
jgallagher@mohawkopportunities.org

Richard Homenick
Executive Director, Schenectady Municipal Housing Authority
richardh@smha1.org

Angelica Morris
Executive Director, Schenectady County Human Rights Commission
angelicia.morris@schenectadycounty.com

Jackie Mancini
Director of Development, City of Schenectady Department of Development
JMancini@schenectadyny.gov

Debra Schimpf
Executive Director, Schenectady Community Action Program
dschimpf@scapny.org

Rowie Taylor
Executive Director, YWCA Northeastern NY
rtaylor@ywca-neny.org

 

Schenectady County Homeless Services Planning Board Agendas & Meeting Minutes

 

 


Back

Skip to toolbar